:: The visual notepad ::

“ Twelve significant photographs in any one year is a good crop – Ansel Adams

Awards!


one-love-blog-award-two1  very-inspirational-blogger2

I’m thrilled!

Cornelia Lohs has nominated my blog for for the “One Lovely Blog” award and the “Very Inspiring Blogger” award: Thanks so much Cornelia! One of the awards’ requirements is that I have to share seven random facts about myself and nominate 15 other bloggers. So here we go:

  1. I don’t like big cities, I try to leave my car in the garage as much as I can because I love to walk.
  2. I’m proud of my short white hair!
  3. I’m not a video games fanatic but I really like to play at racing games on my PC sometimes. My favorites are Grid and Dirt 2. Also like to shoot in war games like the Brothers in Arms series.
  4. Would LOVE to live in a house with a garden, some trees and many cats.
  5. Spent a whole year in the US when I was in my teens and attended High School. Went on a coast to coast drive with my aunt and that was REALLY cool!
  6. Being Italian I adore my country’s cuisine Smile, and having lived for a while in Sicily I go crazy for Pasta alla Norma, Pasta al forno alla Messinese, Arancini, Stockfish Messina Style, Cannoli… and so many many more!
  7. …but I’m really curious of other countries’ traditions and food and when I travel abroad I like to try new dishes.

…And here are my nominees:

Surreal Nostalgia – Photography and Scribblets

The North Edge

2 Rivers Photos

El Bueno, El Feo y El Malo

Tracie Louise Photography

My other point of view

Photo Nature Blog

Robert Santafede Photography | Still Life, Portraits, Urbex

Flash and Flair Photography

Bente Haarstad Photography

Steven Tze Photography

Pixel Fairy Photography

beweightless | a place to share some analogue pics…

I’m not good at photographing people | my goal is simply to entertain through pictures.

Edith Levy Photography

5 comments on “Awards!

  1. 2 Rivers Photos
    May 28, 2012

    Thanks for the nomination, thats very kind of you 🙂

    • sil
      May 28, 2012

      You’re welcome! 🙂

  2. Robert Santafede
    May 29, 2012

    Thank you again for the nomination, Sil. 🙂

    • sil
      May 29, 2012

      You’re welcome, Robert :)!

  3. Pingback: Thank You (An Awards Post) | Robert Santafede Photography

Your thoughts?

Information

This entry was posted on May 28, 2012 by in Interesting Links, Personal and tagged , , , .

A coffee to brighten my day :)

Buy me a coffee :)

Please consider a little donation! You will help me maintain my passion for photography and pay for website hosting, photo contests and software. Thanks so much! Donate securely through PayPal.

Sell Art Online

Sell Art Online

RSS Fine art prints limited time promotions and other goodies!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
