:: The visual notepad ::

“ Twelve significant photographs in any one year is a good crop – Ansel Adams

Spring!


As I look outside my window today, I see clouds and even snow on the mountains tops. We’re well into April but here in Northern Italy days are dull and cold. Where’s Spring? Hey! I love Spring. I was born in Spring. I want Spring. If I can’t have it, I’ll post it! 🙂

Here are a few images I took last year at the beginning of April.  I edited them in Camerabag 2 software. Hope you’ll enjoy!

Tulips at dusk by Silvia Ganora Photography

Tulips at dusk - ©Silvia Ganora Photography

Red tulips and window by Silvia Ganora Photography

Red tulips and window - ©Silvia Ganora Photography

Looking at the sun by Silvia Ganora

Looking at the sun - ©Silvia Ganora Photography

Spring tulips by Silvia Ganora Photography

Spring tulips - ©Silvia Ganora Photography

Purchase prints and greeting cards of these tulips on Fineart America.

6 comments on “Spring!

  1. beweightless
    April 12, 2012

    I love the vintage mood of pictures 2 and 3!

  2. edithlevyphotography
    April 13, 2012

    Terrific set of images Sil. I absolutely love the first one.

    • sil
      April 13, 2012

      Thanks a lot Edith! 🙂

  3. Jose
    April 15, 2012

    Good tactic, bringing the spring with those beautiful images 🙂

    • sil
      April 18, 2012

      Thanks Jose 🙂

Your thoughts?

Information

This entry was posted on April 12, 2012 by in Camerabag2, Photography, Visual scribbles and tagged , , , , , .

Twitter Updates

Websites for Photographers

A coffee to brighten my day :)

Buy me a coffee :)

Please consider a little donation! You will help me maintain my passion for photography and pay for website hosting, photo contests and software. Thanks so much! Donate securely through PayPal.

Sell Art Online

Sell Art Online

RSS Fine art prints limited time promotions and other goodies!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
