:: The visual notepad ::

“ Twelve significant photographs in any one year is a good crop – Ansel Adams

G+Project52 – Week #9: In the workplace


Roasted chestnuts seller by Silvia Ganora Photography

Roasted chestnuts seller - ©Silvia Ganora Photography - All rights reserved

This week G+Project52 theme was a bit daunting, at least for me. I’m not used to photographing people, although I’d really like to learn. For the theme, I wanted to overcome my fears and shoot at least one image with someone at his/her workplace. I was lucky, as in my hometown we were celebrating  Carnevale, so I ventured outside with my old Olympus c-5050z camera and very shyly snapped away a few shots.

I thought this one came out particularly well, so I edited it to add contrast and a hit of split toned effect, and cropped it a little. Ever since, I’ve been carrying my Olympus with me as often as I can, and I’ve been shooting anything that moves 🙂 . It’s a good exercise I hope will help me with my feeling too intimidated by taking photos of people.

Have a look at +Project52-2012 page on G+ to participate.

7 comments on “G+Project52 – Week #9: In the workplace

  1. edithlevyphotography
    February 27, 2012

    Really excellent shot Silvia. The expression on his face is perfect.

    • sil
      February 27, 2012

      Really glad you like it Edith! Thanks a lot! 🙂

  2. joshi daniel
    February 28, 2012

    that’s a great one!

    • sil
      February 28, 2012

      Many thanks Joshi!

  3. sherri
    February 29, 2012

    exceptional portrait and street scene. i really like the toning for it as well.

    • sil
      February 29, 2012

      Thanks a lot Sherri 🙂

  4. Pingback: Two ‘old’ cameras I still love so much « :: The visual notepad ::

Your thoughts?

Information

This entry was posted on February 27, 2012 by in g+project52.2012, projects and tagged , , , , , .

Twitter Updates

Websites for Photographers

A coffee to brighten my day :)

Buy me a coffee :)

Please consider a little donation! You will help me maintain my passion for photography and pay for website hosting, photo contests and software. Thanks so much! Donate securely through PayPal.

Sell Art Online

Sell Art Online

RSS Fine art prints limited time promotions and other goodies!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
