:: The visual notepad ::

“ Twelve significant photographs in any one year is a good crop – Ansel Adams

The Links Capsule–June 18 2012


Hi all!

First of all thanks so much for appreciating my post on My tools of the trade Smile , your comments and support mean a lot to me.

I apologize for not commenting much on your blogs but, as I said sometimes before, life has put both my partner and I in front of a hard challenge. My partner in now on chemotherapy for myelofibrosis and we’re fighting our battle. Please send healing thoughts and, for those of you who believe, healing prayers. Thanks so much!

God bless you and may He give you a wonderful week!

11 comments on “The Links Capsule–June 18 2012

  1. Rachael
    June 18, 2012

    I am so sorry to hear this news. My best wishes and hopes go to both of you. Don’t worry about commenting or reading. We will still enjoy visiting your blog. We don’t do it for the reciprocal comments! All my best.
    Rachael

    • sil
      June 18, 2012

      Thanks so much for your kind words, Rachael. Have a great week! :)

  2. Robert Santafede
    June 19, 2012

    I, like Rachael am sorry to hear that! Don’t worry about commenting, you have more important things going on. I wish you two all the best!

    • sil
      June 19, 2012

      Thanks a lot Robert, it’s very kind of you! ♥

  3. edithlevyphotography
    June 19, 2012

    I’m so sorry to hear the news. My thoughts are with you and your partner and I’m sending healing thoughts your way.

    • sil
      June 19, 2012

      Edith, thanks so much for your support and thoughts :)

  4. beweightless
    June 21, 2012

    Ciao Sil, vi auguro di cuore di superare al più presto questo momento difficile. Un forte abbraccio.

    • sil
      June 21, 2012

      Grazie mille, Maria! :) Un abbraccio anche a te.

  5. Pingback: The Links Capsule–June 30 2012 « :: The visual notepad ::

  6. Pingback: The Links Capsule–July 17 2012 « :: The visual notepad ::

  7. Pingback: The Links Capsule–July 27 2012 « :: The visual notepad ::

Your thoughts?

Twitter Updates

Websites for Photographers

A coffee to brighten my day :)

Buy me a coffee :)

Please consider a little donation! You will help me maintain my passion for photography and pay for website hosting, photo contests and software. Thanks so much! Donate securely through PayPal.

Sell Art Online

Sell Art Online

RSS Fine art prints limited time promotions and other goodies!

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

